Return to CATRAHONE Diamond Power Knife Sharpener
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
catrahone knife sharpener December 26, 2016
Reviewer: Robert Edwards from LLANNERCH-Y-MEDD, Anglesey United Kingdom  
I have found a knife sharpener that actually works......Please be very careful with knives sharpened using this machine, they are SERIOUSLY sharp.  Easily the best purchase I have ever made regarding knife sharpening. If you have any doubts about purchasing one of these do not be worried, just go ahead and buy one, you will be delighted with the results. A first class product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New sharpener November 25, 2016
Reviewer: Djh from OXFORD, OXFORDSHIRE United Kingdom  
Saved up and treated myself, all based on previous reviews, took ages to come across this site after searching for sharpeners, all my other bits of kit are now destined for the back of the drawer and are now obsolete...
fantastic and British designed...love it...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
ceramic knives October 25, 2016
Reviewer: Peter  
Catrahone diamond sharpener is an excellent piece of equipment. Easy-to-use, reasonably priced and very effective. I have even used it, although not recommended, on ceramic knives , I have found it will improve chipped ceramic blades on cheaper knives not worth manufacturer sharpening. After Sales is also excellent, many thanks.
Peter

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Totally Delighted April 12, 2016
Reviewer: Pat Bamford from UK  
Have received my Catrahone and can't believe what it's done for a 15 yr old carving knife. I've been sharpening every knife in sight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sharpener February 4, 2016
Reviewer: Bob from stockbridge, hampshire United Kingdom  
Easy to use and very, very effective. My only word of advice is to watch your fingers after honing your knives with one of these bad boys. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
wholeheartedly endorse December 10, 2015
Reviewer: Simon Harris from UK  
I cannot begin to tell to tell you just how pleased I am with my recently purchased CATRAHONE.
All of my knives (mostly mediocre IKEA things) now cut like scalpel blades!
Initially, I was a little wary of making the purchase but was swayed by your customers' praise on your website - praise I can now wholeheartedly endorse.

Was this review helpful to you?

  12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
 
best 'gadget' that I have ever bought October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Chris Powell from Hampshire UK  
I bought a Catrahone home sharpener back in January 2013 so I have a good deal of experience regarding this machine.

It is the best 'gadget' that I have ever bought. I use it about every two weeks to keep 8 knives in perfectly sharp condition.

We have not had a blunt or less than perfectly sharp knife in our kitchen since I bought it. I cannot recommend it too highly.

In the past I would probably have replaced all our carving and cutting knives in the time I have had it but I have not replaced one and it also sharpens my pocket knife blade and my multi-tool blade. If you are reading this then you are probably interested in this bit of kit. Just buy it now and start using it. You will be impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Quality and very Efficient Machine March 17, 2015
Reviewer: Rod McDonald from Lancashire UK  
No problems whatsoever, great service, delivery as stated, and importantly a brilliant product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1st class product February 11, 2015
Reviewer: A Stonehouse from Merseyside UK  
1st class delivery 1st class product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Diamond Power Knife Sharpener December 16, 2014
Reviewer: Robin J Watkinson from Barnsley, South Yorkshire United Kingdom  
I saw this sharpener in a cooking magazine and was a little sceptical. Having purchased other knife sharpeners that had failed miserably, would it do the job I wanted with my dining cutlery...... well I am more than glad to say it did the job and some. What a brilliant piece of machinery, so glad I bought it. I am sure other people will be just as happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items