Return to CATRAHONE Diamond Power Knife Sharpener
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Knife sharpener December 12, 2018
Reviewer: Rod Cooper from Matakana, Auckland New Zealand  
I am very pleased with the product and the ordering process. I will be ordering again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best knife sharpener :-) December 6, 2018
Reviewer: Ann from Banstead  
I love my CATRAHONE Diamond Power Knife Sharpener :-)
It arrived super quick and within 10 minutes of opening it I had a full block of amazingly sharp Global knives. I've been singing it's praises to everyone I know that cares about sharp knives. I have spent years struggling to keep my knives sharp and my most recent purchase before the Catrahone had done more damage than good and left me with irritatingly blunt and chipped knives. Your three tier system has got rid of the chips and given me super sharp knives again. I am so happy! I would also like to say that it is lovely and heavy and feels substantial. The first setting is quite loud ...which in a funny way is actually reassuring ...it is doing a serious job. It was so fast and efficient I didn't get to play with it for very long even though I sharpened 6 knives. I will be buying more for my friends when I get the opportunity.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Reply November 28, 2018
Reviewer: Quentin Oneill from Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan United Kingdom  
Absolutely amazing. Must be the best knife sharpener I've ever come across for that price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Recommended November 25, 2018
Reviewer: Nicholas Clarke from Warsop, Nottinghamshire United Kingdom  
This sharpener does the job properly and doesn't require you to have any skill level. Simply hold the knife straight and don't apply excessive pressure. experience in using it will soon guide you as to how many passes are required and at what grade slot. The you tube video and product instructions are very good. I have had mine for 7 years now and have just bought another for my son in law.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Had a few others. Best of bunch! November 18, 2018
Reviewer: Elaine Metcalf from Altrincham, Cheshire United Kingdom  
This one has the knife edge!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Catrahone is a total bargain October 30, 2018
Reviewer: John Mould  
I ordered a catrahone sharpener for my friends` birthday on Friday morning; it came in good time on Monday.
She is an enthusiastic amateur cook with 30 blunt knives in the drawer.She used to scrape her cheapie knives on a concrete doorstep; now they`re all lovely and sharp because I showed her how to use your amazing little sharpener.I also got her a Stellar Sebatier 7 inch Santoku which will hopefully last and stay sharp.
I also have a friend who is a head chef with 35 years experience and he has used Catra commercial sharpeners and the home catrahone and he thinks they`ll all no nonsense, well designed quick efficient tools.The Catrahone is a total bargain that really works well in a sea of mediocre cheap and expensive knife sharpeners

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Brilliant October 28, 2018
Reviewer: Paul Bick from Lassay les chateaux, Mayenne France  
Best knife sharpener I have ever used

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
works a treat October 14, 2018
Reviewer: michael agrell from Oakville, ON Canada  
A friend showed me his on a recent trip to the UK. I had to have one. Ordering on line was easy. Came quickly. Love the universal electric plug. All my knives are now beautifully sharp.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
October 11, 2018
Reviewer: Jackson  
Not had it long but it seems to do the trick - nice sharp knives!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
September 27, 2018
Reviewer: Brian Head from Romsey, Hampshire United Kingdom  
Excellent indeed. For years I have been trying to find an effective sharpener. At first sight yours seems expensive but I have already spent more than its cost on others that are either ineffective or completely useless. At last my knives are really sharp again.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items