Return to CATRAHONE Diamond Power Knife Sharpener
Sort By::
Page of 12
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 July 26, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Doesn’t equally sharpen the blade and removes a lot of material, one side sharpened up and one down the blade leaves a uneven and poor edge. Point and heal of the knife are ground down unevenly due to offset nature of the wheels. Knives vibrate and bounce regardless of the pressure applied. It’s a hundred quid going in the bin seriously disappointing. It was tried on a selection of knives including a cleaver carving knife boning knife etc and was poor on all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product and service July 21, 2020
Reviewer: john hamilton from melbourne, VIC Australia  
Great product great service to Aus thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This works! July 19, 2020
Reviewer: Andrea G from Faversham, Kent United Kingdom  
After years (although truthfully decades) of blunt knives this wonderful sharpener has transformed our knives ; )
Leave the technical skills of steels and stones to the experts.
This great gadget works!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 7, 2020
Reviewer: Josh du Plooy from Duluth, GA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 CATRAHONE Diamond Power Knife Sharpener June 29, 2020
Reviewer: ian eastman from Perth, Western Australia Australia  
Excellent .This is my second one. My mate wouldn't give mine back he liked it so much.Might I suggest a small LED on the unit so you can see that it is on.I forget to switch mine off it is so quiet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Uneven Results June 10, 2020
Reviewer: Sharp in Singapore from Singapore, Singapore Singapore  
This machine gave me uneven results. I am not exactly a novice at sharpening, having used sharpeners ranging from water stones to belt grinders. As much as I hate to, I will be returning it for a refund.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sharptastic! May 28, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Langston from London, Greater London United Kingdom  
Extremely satisfied with this CATRAHONE Diamond Power Knife Sharpener. I got all my my kitchen knives ready and started with wheel 1 or the rough new edge wheel, then proceeded to wheel 2 where it bevelled a really good edge onto all the knives and the finally proceeded to wheel 3 for polishing and refining. I am very happy with end product and my knives are all razor sharp and are a joy to use. Cutting now is simply effortless. Since this initial sharpen I waited 2 weeks and then did another sharpen but only used wheel 3 to refine and polish the edge. I am still extremely happy and satisfied with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you for making my life a little easier!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Impressive! May 21, 2020
Reviewer: DW  
It's a really satisfying piece of equipment, because it is both well designed and so thoughtfully engineered. It does its job ideally. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Really good May 20, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I have used plenty of home knife sharpeners over the years and none of them come close to this. It's more of a knife sharpening machine than a kitchen gadget. Knives stay sharp too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Room For Improvement May 12, 2020
Reviewer: Chris S from Leeds, West Yorkshire United Kingdom  
Sharpens knives giving a very good edge & seems a robust quality product. A little disappointed to be paying for 3 international adapters for differing socket outlets that are no good to me. Cant be difficult to include the relevant plug to the international destination, & reduce the price accordingly.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items