Return to CATRAHONE Diamond Power Knife Sharpener
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Sharpens most knives to an acceptable cutting edge October 7, 2019
Reviewer: Christopher G Heapy from Macclesfield, Cheshire United Kingdom  
I bought a Catrahone on the basis of a random user report which I had no reason to distrust, and indeed it does sharpen my chefs knives and puts a usable cutting edge on them. It offers a fast way to restore a badly blunted knife but the end result is not as good as it could be - the claim to produce near 80% 'sharp' is about right. To get a really good edge you need to take the blade and use a very fine wetstone to finish, then a hone strop after if you're picky. Also, it cannot sharpen all the way to the rear of the blade if there is a guard or the handle gets in the way, and sharpening the tip is problematic also. The sharpening angles are fixed so American and Japanese blades cannot both be accomodated with a single machine. The Catrahone does represent good value for money and I doubt a better electric sharpener is on sale. The fact remains the best way to put an edge on your favourite knife is using a wetstone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product, excellent value September 19, 2019
Reviewer: Tim Newton from New Malden, Surrey United Kingdom  
Having bought one myself a coupe of years ago, and loving it, I bought this for my elderly mother.  She is thrilled. It's very simple to use, takes no time, and does its job superbly.  I strongly recommend it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Performance of aKnife Sharpener August 26, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire United Kingdom  
To date the performance of my sharpener has been excellent. Long may that continue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sharpener July 23, 2019
Reviewer: Barrie Grice from Swindon, Wiltshire United Kingdom  
The sharpener arrived on time. It so far has been an excellent purchase. The knives we use mostly have been sharpened and the difference is incredible. Would definitely  recommend this electric sharpener

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Diamond Power Sharpener July 15, 2019
Reviewer: Brian Scholfield from Wedmore, Somerset United Kingdom  
Very efficient and great sharpener

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Charles Burcher from GOONDIWINDI, Qld Australia  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 May 5, 2019
Reviewer: MOHAMMED ASHRAF VALERA from LEICESTER , LEICESTERSHIRA United Kingdom  
Brilliant  products but on/off  switch is missing

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 May 2, 2019
Reviewer: Francesco Palmieri from WREXHAM, Uk United Kingdom  
Wouldn't sharpen global knives

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Catrahone Diamond Power Knife Sharpener March 26, 2019
Reviewer: Irene Arthur from La Marque, TX United States  
I'm impressed with the might behind this sharpener.  It sharpens with ease.  Knives actually cut as if they are brand new.  On a scale of 1 - 10, I would definitely recommend the Catrahone with 10 stars!  You'll be pleased with the easy order, easy pay and fast delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sharp at Last March 24, 2019
Reviewer: Bob C from London, London United Kingdom  
Over the years I have purchased at least 6 sharpening devices - none of them worked. Or I didn't have the skills to use them. I have also in the process accumulated seven extremely expensive (blunt) knives, Global, Wüsthof, Sabatier etc. I reasoned that they must be sharpen-able and that for the cost of one of them the Catrahone might well do the trick. The money back guarantee emboldened me to try. I now have seven well-honed knives and a big grin on my face. It really works. Buy one.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items