Return to CATRA Hobbigoni blade edge protractor
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good quality product February 1, 2019
Reviewer: TY from San Mateo, CA United States  
The unit is well built and the shipping package is well protected. I would wish the shipping box can be double up as a storage box that is easier for more frequent usage.  It would be good if the description indicates that this works best for polished blades as I wasn’t sure I was doing right when I didn’t see the clear indicators for my first blade and it turns out works very well with a polished blade work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good and fast January 1, 2019
Reviewer: sungwon an from seoul, seoul South Korea  
nice!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hobbigoni November 29, 2018
Reviewer: Wil Duizings from Elsloo, Limburg Holland  
After some difficulties to order, the delivery was extreem fast. The product surpassed my expectations in built quality, it is very well made. It gives valuable information about the knive edge prior and after sharpening. Handling can be simplified by fixing you knive in some kind of clamp. Than only the hobbigoni has to be positioned with one hand and reading the results will be easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Useful instrument August 7, 2018
Reviewer: Geoffrey Goldberg from Pittsburgh, PA United States  
The Hobbigoni has proven to be a very useful instrument. With it you can determine both the primary and secondary bevels as well as assess the quality of the hone. To get the most out of it, one must understand how it works and exactly what is happening when the beam strikes the blade. It is worth taking some time and experimenting. I purchased a Pelican 1170 case to store and protect the device, and in many instances, I don't even have to remove it from the case to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Takes time August 6, 2018
Reviewer: Edward Harvey from Sumner, MO United States  
Still perfecting the use of the hobbigoni, takes practice, time and understanding.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect to test your sharpening skills June 27, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Klyhn Orkild from Copenhagen V, Zealand Denmark  
I wanted a device that could show me the knife bevel before I sharpened it. But it turns out the I can also use it to se the difference between a good sharpening and a great sharpening!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great stuff - Bevel happiness April 9, 2018
Reviewer: Glen from Wairarapa, New Zealand  
Finally - getting bevels right! Thank you CATRA, the right product at the right price, delivered quickly half way around the world.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy customer January 30, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oregon City, OR United States  
Order went through well and was delivered on time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 19, 2017
Reviewer: Just Wright Sharpening from lincoln, NE United States  
Low Price and Top Quality Tool - Use to improve  your sharpening skills

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice little gadget August 23, 2013
Reviewer: Aaron Tawn from Texas  
I found this useful for checking the angle I was setting my knife at by hand  when using a stone.

Was this review helpful to you?