Return to CATRA Hobbigoni blade edge protractor
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Blade edge protractor September 15, 2020
Reviewer: David L from CA United States  
It works, but hard to read exact degrees. Need a darker environment and you have to practice, still working at getting more proficient with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Helpful edge protractor August 17, 2020
Reviewer: Manfred Hanings from Kamp-Lintfort, Nordrhein-Westfalen Germany  
No more trying to find the right edge for knives, now I´m able to determine exactly. Enough for most knives in home use!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Important tool before sharpening August 6, 2020
Reviewer: T.J. from IN United States  
Tool is easy to use. The laser is a momenary button. It would be nice if a toggle switch was implemented to free up my hand position while holding tool and knife. Tool only does knife blades, not axes. I may upgrade to the portable version that holds knife with magnets.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 2, 2020
Reviewer: DAN AGUD SFERLE from ORADEA, BIHOR Romania  
Thank you!I will be recommending it to evreyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My Hobbigoni July 27, 2020
Reviewer: Jimmie Duncan from Missouri City, TX United States  
At last I can determine the correct degree of my custom knife blades. Another great selling point to list on the description of my Custom knives. My order arrived in an almost bulletproof shipping box. It also arrived on time and my experience with Catra services was great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 As Advertised July 26, 2020
Reviewer: Jim Call from Asheville, NC United States  
Except for some very rounded shoulder blades, very easy to determine edge degree angle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Excellent Tool July 7, 2020
Reviewer: James from UK  
The CATRA Hobbigoni is a quick and easy to use tool I am very pleased to have in my sharpening kit. Very useful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 CATRA Hobbigoni Blade Edge Protractor Review June 19, 2020
Reviewer: Stephen Lumry from Bellevue, WA United States  
Even though I live in the US and there is a pandemic going on, it was easy to order and the protractor was delivered promptly.   I did not have high expectations; however, after using the protractor it proved to be more helpful than anticipated.  Besides giving an idea of what bevel angles a knife generally had, after some experience with it, you could get some idea of the edge condition and how best to fix any defects.  It was useful to compare the light pattern on the protractor with a microscope image of the blade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 3, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from titusville, FL United States  
seems well built , i think it will last me quite a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice Unit April 7, 2020
Reviewer: Richard Smith from White Rock, BC Canada  
It came quickly and is as described.Seems well built and heavier than I thought it would be. Laser is bright and clearly seen. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items