Return to CATRA Hobbigoni blade edge protractor
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Excellent Tool July 7, 2020
Reviewer: James from UK  
The CATRA Hobbigoni is a quick and easy to use tool I am very pleased to have in my sharpening kit. Very useful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 CATRA Hobbigoni Blade Edge Protractor Review June 19, 2020
Reviewer: Stephen Lumry from Bellevue, WA United States  
Even though I live in the US and there is a pandemic going on, it was easy to order and the protractor was delivered promptly.   I did not have high expectations; however, after using the protractor it proved to be more helpful than anticipated.  Besides giving an idea of what bevel angles a knife generally had, after some experience with it, you could get some idea of the edge condition and how best to fix any defects.  It was useful to compare the light pattern on the protractor with a microscope image of the blade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 3, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from titusville, FL United States  
seems well built , i think it will last me quite a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice Unit April 7, 2020
Reviewer: Richard Smith from White Rock, BC Canada  
It came quickly and is as described.Seems well built and heavier than I thought it would be. Laser is bright and clearly seen. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hobbigobbi March 22, 2020
Reviewer: Douglas Hinton from Burbank, CA United States  
I found you through a bit of research into professional knife sharpening. My CATRA edge angle finder is well made and simple to use. The price for the hobby version including international shipping was very reasonable. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hobbigoni blade edge protractor March 16, 2020
Reviewer: Dennis Schuelkens from Fleetwood, PA United States  
As a low volume edge sharpening service I was ready to move up with equipment to enhance my Tormek T8 equipment. The Hobbigoni blade edge protractor arrived promptly, and was well packaged. Although described as for hobby use, I was surprised as to how well executed the construction was, and was satisfied that it would perform angle measurements for my purpose. Iam satisfied, and I would certainly order CATRA products in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Cool Sharpening tool February 18, 2020
Reviewer: Bill Clancy from MONTEREY, CA United States  
No more guessing, no more sharpies to find the angle. I just wish it came in a stout storage container.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 17, 2020
Reviewer: Fabian Montero from Fort Lauderdale , FL United States  
Shipping was excellent Item still learning how to use it thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good angle measurement laser system February 2, 2020
Reviewer: Kalin B. from Sofia, N/A Bulgaria  
It works well, as intended

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 super Tool January 11, 2020
Reviewer: Arno Buck from Langenargen, Wuerttemberg Germany  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items