Return to CATRAHONE Diamond Power Knife Sharpener
Sort By::
Page of 14
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Wise Buy March 23, 2021
Reviewer: Alan from ROSSENDALE, Lancashire United Kingdom  
We had been using a hand sharpener before seeing our friends' Catrahone and decided to buy one.  One of the best purchases we've made and sharpens the kitchen knives to perfection which is essential as my wife is a retired professional cook and demands a high standard.  Would thoroughly recommend to other potential buyers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Home sharpener March 4, 2021
Reviewer: Geoffrey Golder from Canterbury, Kent United Kingdom  
This appears to be a well-made, reasonably priced item. The only thing which I feels lets it down slightly is that there is quite a degree of tolerance as to the angle that one offers the blade to the various wheels but practice will no doubt show what is best.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Still waiting January 27, 2021
Reviewer: Richard Lawrence from Shoalwater, Western Australia Australia  
item not received yet so I cant rate it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Catrahone Sharpener...Brilliant January 26, 2021
Reviewer: Mark Watson from Blenheim, Marlborough New Zealand  
I found the Catrahone by chance online and ordered on a whim not knowing whether I had wasted my money or not as I have spent so much money over the years buying a promise of sharp knives that rarely delivered. The first thing that surprised me was free shipping, even internationally!!! Then the next was that it arrived in just two weeks, even during lockdowns! Then off course, I got to sharpen every knife in my household the same, and sharp! Am I happy? YES. Will I buy more? Absolutely, my next purchase will be the Catrasharp :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good purchase January 26, 2021
Reviewer: Mr Jackson from Kettering, Northamptonshire United Kingdom  
Very happy with the knife sharpener.  Quite expensive but much easier to use than a manual sharpener and a lot more effective.  Kitchen knives are now very sharp.  Worked OK on serrated edge knives.  Would like a scissors sharpening facility.  Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No more blunt knives. January 25, 2021
Reviewer: Lance Phasey from Shifnal, Shropshire United Kingdom  
Since buying the Catrahone Diamond knife sharpener I, or anyone else, can pick up a knife that will slice through paper. It takers a little time to sharpen knives that have been left blunt for a number of years but once done the blades are easy to maintain. If you have been keeping your knives in a knife drawer - it is worth investing in a holder to keep your freshly sharpened knives from losing their edge. A great investment as I was fed up with blunt knives and contemplated buying an expensive block of knives but as I had a draw full of blunt knives that seemed to be a waste. I'm pleased that I made the effort to recover the knives that I had and found the means to do so.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great service January 24, 2021
Reviewer: Michael Turner from Greenham Berkshire, Other United Kingdom  
Ordered sharpener as a present for our son as I already have a well known see under t

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 PLACE OF MANUFACTURE INFO December 31, 2020
Reviewer: anthony king from CLIFTON, Bedfordshire United Kingdom  
I WAS DISAPOINTED NOT TO  SEE THE BUILT IN
BRITAIN ON THE TITLE LABEL,AS I TRY TO SUPPORT
MADE IN UK PRODUCTS


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Private use of knive sharpener December 31, 2020
Reviewer: Christian Jensen from Beitou, Taipei, Taiwan  
I live here in Taiwan and could not find a proper and easy sharpener here. Just a bit work for the first time as the local knives have another cutting-angle

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product and service December 27, 2020
Reviewer: Jane Moore from Savannah, GA United States  
Bought 5 sharpeners for son in laws’ Christmas gifts. Easy to order, shipped very quickly and all the boys loved them!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items