Return to Hobbigoni Blade Edge Protractor
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Stability March 17, 2021
Reviewer: David Lee from Tuen Mun, N.T. Hong Kong  
one issue: You need two hands and one to hold the knife to find the angle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A good value March 14, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Newman, IL United States  
I am a hobbyist knife sharpener so an instrument at this price level for edge angle verification is perfect. There is a learning curve to using the instrument but once learned it is a handy device to verify angles in a more scientific manner for a lower price point than the lab use version.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product January 25, 2021
Reviewer: Jared from Bridgeton, NJ United States  
Exactly what I was looking for. Great shipping and excellent communication.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Still Haven't received the product January 24, 2021
Reviewer: James Anding from Plano, TX United States  
I can't review what I still have not received. As far as I'm concerned it has already taken WAY too long to receive this item.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 January 8, 2021
Reviewer: Jan Bekooy from Portland, OR United States  
It is too early to review this product. I need more time to learn how to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hobbigoni Protractor December 1, 2020
Reviewer: Roger Bayer from Motueka, New Zealand  
An excellent piece of kit. Valuable for checking the precision of fresh knife bevels as well as ascertaining the degree of bevels on knives that you have not ground before. Works flawlessly!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hobbigoni November 2, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Carey from Southern Pines, NC United States  
Great product and must for any serious knife maker! Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Blade edge protractor September 15, 2020
Reviewer: David L from CA United States  
It works, but hard to read exact degrees. Need a darker environment and you have to practice, still working at getting more proficient with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Helpful edge protractor August 17, 2020
Reviewer: Manfred Hanings from Kamp-Lintfort, Nordrhein-Westfalen Germany  
No more trying to find the right edge for knives, now I´m able to determine exactly. Enough for most knives in home use!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Important tool before sharpening August 6, 2020
Reviewer: T.J. from IN United States  
Tool is easy to use. The laser is a momenary button. It would be nice if a toggle switch was implemented to free up my hand position while holding tool and knife. Tool only does knife blades, not axes. I may upgrade to the portable version that holds knife with magnets.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items